fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“I AM SAMUEL” – Human Rights Watch Film Festival

June 14 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

I AM SAMUEL + LIVE Q&A

Filmed over five years, I Am Samuel is an intimate portrait of a Kenyan man balancing pressures of family, loyalty, love, and safety while questioning the concept of conflicting identities.

Join us for a digital film festival screening + live Q&A!

TICKETS:
Streaming June 11-20.
Get your ticket and view the film here.
Watch the film at your own pace any time between June 11-20, or join us for a shared viewing experience.

Sunday, June 14
2:15 PM EDT / 11:15 PDT – Start watching the film
3:25 PM EDT/ 12:25 PDT – 5 min break – get your questions ready and re-fill your beverage!
3:30 PM EDT / 12:30 PDT – Join us for a live Q&A with filmmaker Peter Murimi, Producer Toni Kamau and HRW’s LGBT Rights Senior Researcher Neela Ghoshal.

Register HERE for the live Q&A.

Out Leadership Member Promo: “HRWPARTNER20”

How to redeem your promo code:
2) Click the pink button that reads: “Ticket, $9”
3) A new window will pop up that will ask – ‘Do you have a promo code?’ Enter the discount code into the box.
5) After entering the code, the price will go to $0.
6) Check out (it will be free) and set up an account to view the film.

Details

Date:
June 14
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Organizer

Out Leadership

Share

“I AM SAMUEL” – Human Rights Watch Film Festival